Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5

KLM Eye MDs

Ophthalmologists located in Midwood, Brooklyn, NY

24 total reviews

KLM Eye MDs always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about KLM Eye MDs below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Barbara G.
Submitted 01/21/20
I’m a longtime patient of Dr. Laurey G. Mogil. That makes me a longtime fan of Dr. Mogil. Dr. Mogil has an easy, approachable manner, and she takes a personal and professional interest in both your eye and overall health. Dr. Mogil reviews your history at each visit, discusses potential risk factors and thoroughly explains the need for and the results of each test. You can count on Dr. Mogil to order all the tests you need – and only the tests you need. I had an ongoing eye issue that required frequent follow-up, and Dr. Mogil was with me every step of the way. She readily shared her cell phone number and always reminded me that she is only a phone call away. Also, the office is efficiently run, and I’m pleased with her staff -- particularly her assistant Angie. Dr. Mogil is the best of the best. I recommend her in the highest regard.
Yakov F.
Submitted 12/23/19
I was very lucky to have Doctor Szlechter to take care of the problem with my eyes. His attention, professionalism and just human care for the patient are incredibly high. As I understand now, many eye problems are very time sensitive. And only thanks to Doctor Szlechter, his knowledge, concern, high responsibility, and kindness, my vision was saved. With great gratitude and respect, Yakov Furmanov and my whole Family
Yvonne D.
Submitted 07/03/19
I was referred by a friend so I took my mother who is 85 years old. Our experience was most welcoming. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Dr. Mogil made us feel comfortable and explained what was happening. She also made herself readily available if we needed to call her for any reason. My mom even said she has never had a test like this before.
Aviva S.
Submitted 07/02/19
I’ve been hearing the best things about Dr Mogil for quite some time from my friends, but did t go to her till my dr retired. I’m so sorry I did not go sooner. Dr Mogil is so detail oriented, so patient, and so caring. I can’t say enough good things about her. The entire office is professional, organized, and runs smoothly. I know the difference..
Richard F.
Submitted 06/05/19
At first I was concerned with the reception area and facility and thought that might be reflected in the service. However , Dr. Geller allayed all my concerns. She ex planned things to me that other doctors failed to do about my condition. My wife and I were both pleased and look forward to her assistance with my drooping eyelid in the future.
Antonio M.
Submitted 04/11/19
I had a great experience from beginning to end. Staff were very friendly and Dr. Geller Listened to all my concerns and worries. Very organized office
Ralph V.
Submitted 02/27/19
Top notch experience. Very very thorough eye exam. I am extremely happy I went there. Dr. Helper explained everything and put me at ease. Will be recommending this place to family and friends.
H S.
Submitted 02/26/19
Dr Szlechter is a very skilled surgeon who saved my eyesight. I was very impressed with his skills and caring nature. He always takes time to answer all my questions and respond to my concerns. I highly recommend him.
Jill C.
Submitted 02/21/19
While I was happy with getting an appointment right away and really no waiting time to see doctor I was disappointed that it took over 4 hours for them to send a prescription to my pharmacy and that was with a phone call, returning to the office, and another phone call until it was sent
Alicia P.
Submitted 02/13/19
Wondeful
Petruta C.
Submitted 01/24/19
Good
Stacy H.
Submitted 12/20/18
Dr. Liebowitz and his staff put me at ease from my first visit.
Marsha P.
Submitted 12/19/18
Staff is pleasant and I had a lovely experience
Luann R.
Submitted 10/30/18
Always like this office and the expertise, the distance is worth it!
Nicholas B.
Submitted 10/15/18
Was a wonderful experience, Dr.Geller was extremely thoughtful, a pleasure extremely professional, the entire staff is veery professional and willing to help!
LINCOLN P.
Submitted 10/01/18
My experience at KLM has always been good with the wonderful and efficient staff. DR Geller is surely a cut above the rest with her expertise. She performed the surgery for my cataract and must say should be considered one of the best in her profession. Saying that she is one of the best is an understatement. I must thank her, and hope she will continue to be great in all of her patients lives.
Linda L.
Submitted 07/11/18
Dr. Geller performed cataract surgery on both of my eyes. She is truly professional as well as caring. I give her an A rating and highly recommend her to anyone in need of her services.
Shirley D.
Submitted 04/25/18
I had surgery on my right eye but still couldn't see. My PC doctor told me to go to see Dr Geller. Scared I went she listen to what I went through in the past few years with the other doctor, and she told me she would take care of me. Dr. Geller is a amazing doctor she listen caring and best of all knows what she is doing cause in just 1 month I could see out of my right eye and less than a month after that the left. Thank you so much Dr. Geller so happy to have found you.
Pedro H.
Submitted 04/25/18
First of all everyone in the office is courteous, professional and passionate. Now let me talk about Dr. Szlechter who has all the traits I mentioned and he explains everything in such a way, that gives you the patient confidence in what he's doing. Then there's Carmen, who I apologize to for not remembering her last name. Every medical office needs a woman like Carmen. She an amazing woman that has made my family and I, very comfortable every time we visit the office. I have recommended this office to all my family and friends. Sincerely, Pedro Hernandez.
Jerome C.
Submitted 04/24/18
I have been a patient of Drs. Mogil and Lebowitz for several years. Dr. Mogil provided her cell phone number during my first visit . It was fortuitous, since my family had several ophthalmic emergencies, and was able to immediately contact Dr. Mogil after business hours . They are caring, competent, and readily available when needed. I had two cataract surgeries performed by Dr. Lebowitz, and had 20/20 vision 5 minutes after leaving the OR and no post surgical complications. I have referred my friends and family to the KLM practice, and have found all of their specialists to be similarly outstanding . Their facility is state of the art, and their technical staff is friendly, compassionate and efficient. Jerome I. Charyn, PhD