Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5

KLM Eye MDs

Ophthalmologists located in Midwood, Brooklyn, NY

17 total reviews

KLM Eye MDs always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about KLM Eye MDs below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alexander V.
Submitted 11/03/20
Dr. Szlechter was a wonderful surgeon who saved my eyesight. He took the time to explain the diagnosis, the surgery and treatment plan. The entire staff were as well very nice and ensured I had a smooth prep, surgery, and follow-up. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a professional and dedicated Doctor.
Suziette S.
Submitted 08/14/20
Dr Mogil was very caring and attentive. She performed a thorough exam and explained everything step of the process to make the visit comfortable. The staff at the front desk were respectful and polite, and the patient care assistant working with Dr. Mogil did a wonderful job of welcoming me and making me feel comfortable.
Sheila A.
Submitted 08/06/20
Welcoming staff. Efficiently run office.
Ricarda A.
Submitted 07/16/20
Attended very well and very quickly. Everyone was willing to attend me and I felt welcomed. Amazing service all around
Barbara G.
Submitted 01/21/20
I’m a longtime patient of Dr. Laurey G. Mogil. That makes me a longtime fan of Dr. Mogil. Dr. Mogil has an easy, approachable manner, and she takes a personal and professional interest in both your eye and overall health. Dr. Mogil reviews your history at each visit, discusses potential risk factors and thoroughly explains the need for and the results of each test. You can count on Dr. Mogil to order all the tests you need – and only the tests you need. I had an ongoing eye issue that required frequent follow-up, and Dr. Mogil was with me every step of the way. She readily shared her cell phone number and always reminded me that she is only a phone call away. Also, the office is efficiently run, and I’m pleased with her staff -- particularly her assistant Angie. Dr. Mogil is the best of the best. I recommend her in the highest regard.
Yakov F.
Submitted 12/23/19
I was very lucky to have Doctor Szlechter to take care of the problem with my eyes. His attention, professionalism and just human care for the patient are incredibly high. As I understand now, many eye problems are very time sensitive. And only thanks to Doctor Szlechter, his knowledge, concern, high responsibility, and kindness, my vision was saved. With great gratitude and respect, Yakov Furmanov and my whole Family
Yvonne D.
Submitted 07/03/19
I was referred by a friend so I took my mother who is 85 years old. Our experience was most welcoming. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Dr. Mogil made us feel comfortable and explained what was happening. She also made herself readily available if we needed to call her for any reason. My mom even said she has never had a test like this before.
Aviva S.
Submitted 07/02/19
I’ve been hearing the best things about Dr Mogil for quite some time from my friends, but did t go to her till my dr retired. I’m so sorry I did not go sooner. Dr Mogil is so detail oriented, so patient, and so caring. I can’t say enough good things about her. The entire office is professional, organized, and runs smoothly. I know the difference..
H S.
Submitted 02/26/19
Dr Szlechter is a very skilled surgeon who saved my eyesight. I was very impressed with his skills and caring nature. He always takes time to answer all my questions and respond to my concerns. I highly recommend him.
Alicia P.
Submitted 02/13/19
Wondeful
Petruta C.
Submitted 01/24/19
Good
Marsha P.
Submitted 12/19/18
Staff is pleasant and I had a lovely experience
Luann R.
Submitted 10/30/18
Always like this office and the expertise, the distance is worth it!
Pedro H.
Submitted 04/25/18
First of all everyone in the office is courteous, professional and passionate. Now let me talk about Dr. Szlechter who has all the traits I mentioned and he explains everything in such a way, that gives you the patient confidence in what he's doing. Then there's Carmen, who I apologize to for not remembering her last name. Every medical office needs a woman like Carmen. She an amazing woman that has made my family and I, very comfortable every time we visit the office. I have recommended this office to all my family and friends. Sincerely, Pedro Hernandez.
Richard H.
Submitted 04/24/18
Dr. Moshe Szlechter is very professional and patient. He will take the time to explain anything he's going to do and the effects it will have on you before and after a procedure. I highly recommend him and the office he works in.
Randi F.
Submitted 04/24/18
Dr. Mogil is an excellent doctor and we are fortunate to have such a capable and compassionate doctor in Brooklyn. Usually, one would have to travel to Manhattan to receive the quality of services that Dr. Mogil provides. I have and will continue to recommend family and friends to Dr. Mogil. The office is very clean, staff are attentive and appointments are timely. She even has early hours so that I am able to see her before going to work. I cannot say enough about my regard for Dr. Mogil!
Christopher T.
Submitted 04/24/18
Dr Szlechter exemplifies everything you want in a Doctor. He had patience and addresses all your concerns. The staff st KLM are also wonderful. (Shout out to Carmen and her colleagues.) Highest possible recommendation.